Council Information

Mayor and Council

The Village of Keremeos is governed by an elected Council comprised of a Mayor and four councillors.  Councillors are elected for four-year terms and each member represents the Village at large.

In British Columbia, the Community Charter and the Local Government Act grant the elected Council the authority to establish policies to guide the growth, development and operation of the village, set budgets and levy taxes to provide services. Council delegates administrative responsibility to the Chief Administrative Officer who oversees the operations of the Village.


Councillor Jason Wiebe, Councillor Arlene Arlow, Mayor Manfred Bauer, Councillor Sherry Philpott-Adhikary and Councillor Jeremy Evans




The Village responds to numerous service requests, complaints and inquiries from the public on a weekly basis.  Most are resolved satisfactorily by Village staff.
Citizens should be aware that all written and email correspondence addressed to Mayor and Council become public documents once received by the Village.
General inquires and requests can be forwarded to

Phone 250-499-2711

Write to:  Mayor and Council
                P.O. Box 160
                Keremeos, B.C.  V0X 1N0

Manfred Bauer - Mayor
Phone:  250-499-6505

Arlene Arlow, Councillor
Phone:  250-499-5121

Sherry Philpott-Adhikary, Councillor
Phone:  250-499-2690

Jeremy Evans, Councillor
Phone: 250-499-2061

Jason Wiebe, Councillor
Phone: 250-499-1414

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Council Board and Committee Appointments

Mission, Vision and  Values

Meeting Schedule and Calendar